A lesson from 18th century geography pioneers

April 27, 2010

Paint with style

It was a sunny day, so I decided to go out and paint. I wanted to feel proud and sexy so I hit the town with a Costume National dress, 120mm Alexander Wang heels and a Dior Lady bag. I sat in front of the fountain and pulled out my canvas. I loved the surprises on people’s faces. Of course, people expected an artist to be covered in paints and wear only rough clothes. Yet here I am, in fashionable stylish clothes but still a painter. While I was painting, suddenly the thought of those 18th century geographers came to me. They used to dig up rocks in the fields with they full length velvet gowns. Now they must be happy to find a fashion follower in the form of an artist after three centuries. Therefore I have decided to paint only in fantastic clothes from now on. It works out perfectly: I love painting and I love feeling good.

the painting - fountain

Leave a comment